Images from Nanning


My talk in Nanning went well.  Here are some photos of the keynote session.

In this last photo, I am with Li Maoqing, who is the chair of the organizing committee for ICCSE 2009. 
These next photos are from a mountain park, where there is a large temple with 5 30-foot tall Buddhas.  A truly impressive sight.  The area is lush with trees and bamboo, and there is a beautiful lake where you can feed the koi.  As you can see in this first picture, there are thousands of koi, so much so that they can lift each other out of the water when trying to get the food.

I hope these pictures make it to my blog.  I am having difficulty reaching it by normal means.  Hopefully, my internet connection will be better in Beijing.

Leave a Reply

